Visit Bari Italy!

Most people I’ve met have not heard of Bari Italy. The only reason I know about Bari is because it’s one of the 3 towns in Italy that my family comes from. My family now lives in the US but I remember the pride my Grandfather had when talking about his hometown. Bari is located in the Puglia region (we also refer to it as the top of the heel of the boot when looking at the map below) 

It’s a beautiful town where you can enjoy a daily walk to the farmer’s market to pick up some fruit to bring to the beach with you and relax. You can also enjoy beautiful hotels and restaurants and even catch a football (soccer) game at the famous Nicola Stadium.

Bari is a part of home for me and I encourage everyone to make it part of your travel itinerary when visiting Italy. Enjoy!

 

 

Leave a comment